Find Us
Quickly exit site Click on this button when your abuser enters the room. This page will be changed to Google.

2023 Champion Award Honorees

Megan Driscoll Evolve MKD

Megan Driscoll

CEO & Founder at EvolveMKD

Megan Driscoll is the CEO + Founder of EvolveMKD, an award-winning public relations and digital marketing agency based in New York City. She has 21 years of experience working with brands in the healthcare, prestige beauty and lifestyle industries. Key to her success is Megan’s ability to always find a way. Megan finds potential in every opportunity for her clients through determination, relationships, agility, and sound strategy coupled with creative spirit. Megan is widely recognized for her work, earning a spot on PRWeek’s 40 Under 40 List, being honored as one of 12 women chosen for The Ernst and Young Entrepreneurial Winning Women class of 2018, featured on Crain’s New York Notable Women’s Business Owner’s 2021 List and recently, Ragan’s 2022 PR Professional of the Year, as well as deemed a 2022 Woman of Distinction by both MM+M and PRWeek. Additionally, Megan was the first ever recipient of the Early Career Achievement Award from her alma mater, the University of Chicago.

Megan has cultivated relationships with physicians, consumers, key opinion leaders and tastemakers to gain her clients national level recognition. Client experience includes L’Oreal, Allergan, IT Cosmetics, HydraFacial, Clarisonic, Endo Aesthetics, CooperVision and Villeroy + Boch. At the end of the day, Megan wants to surround herself with smart, passionate people who value integrity–people who are serious about their work, but don’t take themselves too seriously. This philosophy is at the heart of founding EvolveMKD. At EvolveMKD, Megan provides day-to-day client counsel, strategic direction and a savvy eye for what makes news and who can make the news happen. Megan is very passionate about philanthropy. In addition to donating 10% of EvolveMKD’s profits to charity annually, and hosting quarterly volunteer opportunities for staff at nonprofits, Megan serves on the Board of Directors at Safe Horizon, an organization that provides aid to victims of violence.

Prior to EvolveMKD, Megan was the President of Behrman Communications, where she managed agency operations, mentored staff, and provided strategic advisement for 30+ clients. Megan has also held senior roles at Emanate, Lippe Taylor, Fleishman Hillard and Euro RSCG Life PR. When she’s not building brands and making media headlines, she’s a pasta connoisseur who refuses to operate a moving vehicle. Megan also held childhood aspirations of becoming President of the United States or a hair stylist. She realized she’s settled on a smart compromise between the two.

Megan holds a B.A. in Public Policy from the University of Chicago.


Joann Lang

Joann Lang

Board Member

Joann Lang joined the Board in 1997. Together with Safe Horizon, she founded one of our domestic violence shelters, Lang House. Joann served on the Board of Jewish Homes and Hospitals for 30 years and was a member of the Resident Care Committee. Joann holds a bachelor’s degree from Bard College and a master’s degree in social work from New York University.

Past Safe Horizon Champion Award Honorees

  • Joe Falencki, Global Head of Talent Acquisition, Morgan Stanley
  • Sunny Hostin, New York Times Best-Seller and Co-Host of The View
  • Jo Natauri, Partner, Merchant Banking Division, Goldman Sachs
  • Ashley Judd, Award-Winning Actress, Global Humanitarian, and Political Activist
  • Alyssa Milano, Actress, Producer, and Activist
  • Don Lemon, Anchor of CNN Tonight with Don Lemon
  • Tarana Burke, Social Justice Advocate and Founder of the #MeToo Movement
  • Terry Crews, Actor, Artist, and Activist
  • Alan Cumming, Actor and Activist
  • Jana Kramer, Country Music Artist and Actress
  • Tamron Hall, Co-Host of the 9am Hour of the Today Show and the Host of MSNBC’s NewsNation
  • Kira Kazantsev, Miss America 2015
  • Amy Ziering, Producer, Kirby Dick, Director, The Hunting Ground
  • Joe Torre, Former Head Coach of the New York Yankees and Founder of The Joe Torre Foundation
  • Pamela Hootkin, Senior Vice President, Treasurer and Investor Relations, Phillips-Van Heusen
  • Jeff Brodsky, Chief Human Resources Officer, Morgan Stanley
  • Emanuel Chirico, Chief Executive Officer, PVH
  • Michael C. Slocum, President of Commercial Banking, Capital One
  • Barbara Walters, Meredith Vieira, and Joy Behar of The View
  • Dick Wolf, Producer of Law and Order
  • Verizon

To clear the chat history click the button in the top right of the window